Old 11-07-2013, 01:46 PM

Default Bugs in the scoring system

Not sure what's been happening over the last few days but it is certainly playing havoc with my scores!

In October I had 100% solve rate for puzzles and was hoping to place in the top 5 in the monthly success rate championship. However when the results were posted for the month my score had fallen below 100%

The only explanation I could come up with was that, as I had been playing before and after midnight on 31st October, I must have been mid-game when the cut-off point happened?

However it has happened again twice.

I signed off on 5th November with 100% accuracy but when I started playing again on the 6th I noticed my score had reduced by 1 puzzle. I searched uncompleted puzzles and discovered a puzzle that I am confident I had never even started, showing in the list. I completed the puzzle and duly clocked up a time in excess of 35,000 seconds. This corrected my pass rate but totally messed up my speed times.

Then yesterday I had again fallen below 100% despite having completed every puzzle successfully. I searched for an uncompleted game in the recent games list however none were showing as uncompleted in the previous 24 hours. I cannot therefore rectify the situation.

It is very frustrating!! - Is anyone else experiencing similar problems?
Old 11-13-2013, 02:53 AM

I'm showing 100% solved for this month, but I have one in the played list today that shows as unsolved with a retry button. It comes at a time I know I had been away from the computer for a couple of hours.

Until today, my only unsolved puzzles come from server errors when submitting the answer.
Old 11-18-2013, 01:51 AM

Default Happened Again!!!

Yesterday when I finished playing I was showing 2 games uncompleted neither of which I've ever started - so my solve rate is down by 2 games I've never seen. - Started playing today and now I'm showing 3 games uncompleted - this puzzle is again not showing in my recent games list!!