Logic Puzzle Forums

Logic Puzzle Forums (http://www.logic-puzzles.org/forum/index.php)
-   Comments, Bugs and Feature Requests (http://www.logic-puzzles.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   How about a "Pause" button? (http://www.logic-puzzles.org/forum/showthread.php?t=320)

9138barb 11-01-2013 06:43 AM

How about a "Pause" button?
 
I play at home, at work, while waiting at the doctor - I really am addicted! But then I get interrupted and there is no way to pause the game in progress, which messes up my times... :-( Any change of a pause option?

passel3 11-13-2013 09:51 AM

Unfortunately, since a person could pause a game, work it offline, and then "solve" it almost instantaneously, the times would become meaningless if a pause function was implemented.
Getting interrupted during a game is a bummer, but if the only penalty for your job interrupting your gameplay is solution time, then consider yourself fortunate.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:46 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.