Logic Puzzle Forums

Logic Puzzle Forums (http://www.logic-puzzles.org/forum/index.php)
-   Questions About Logic-Puzzles.org (http://www.logic-puzzles.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Pausing puzzles (http://www.logic-puzzles.org/forum/showthread.php?t=267)

angiej 04-18-2013 10:55 AM

Pausing puzzles
 
How can you pause a puzzle and stop the time running if you do not have time to complete it in one go?

BillsBayou 04-18-2013 02:43 PM

If I don't finish a puzzle, I just close my web browser and reopen it later. Then I go to the list of recent games. It will have a "Retry" link next to the incomplete game. You only have 24 hours to do this, however. Then it's counted as a loss.

Happy Smiles 04-19-2013 01:10 AM

No, but when you get to the Retry area, the time has been running for the whole time you've been gone. Once you start a puzzle, the time starts. Closing the window will only make you have to start from scratch again the next time you do it. I know because when I was new here, I found I could retry puzzles and did. After I was done, I saw that I had spent over 2,000 minutes on one. That messed up my time on the scorecard. Not fun!;)


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:18 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.