Logic Puzzle Forums

Logic Puzzle Forums (http://www.logic-puzzles.org/forum/index.php)
-   Questions About Logic-Puzzles.org (http://www.logic-puzzles.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Shaded arears on the grid? (http://www.logic-puzzles.org/forum/showthread.php?t=104)

pcuser 07-19-2010 05:37 PM

Shaded arears on the grid?
 
Hi all,

I've noticed for some time now that if you mishit a square on a line, you create shaded areas in the puzzles. Sometimes it's just a square and other times it can take up most of the grid and the clues. I've never stopped to try to figure it out as I'm trying to finish the puzzles. I have noticed if you then hit outside the puzzle, these shaded areas vanish. Anyone know what this feature is? Any info would be appreciated.

Thanks,
pcuser

Laura 07-20-2010 01:17 AM

Shaded Areas
 
Hi pcuser:

I've had it happen and don't think it really means anything. Apparently, that square in the grid has received the focus but not quite registered either an X or O. As soon as you click somewhere else, the focus moves and thus no more shading.

Hope this helps.

Best regards,
Laura

(P.S. Your mailbox is full)

DebDimples 07-20-2010 03:45 AM

Shaded area is highlighting
 
I have found that if you click on the clues, you can highlight the clue you are working on without losing your place, the same holds true for the grid. I suppose it could be useful if you want to focus on one line or column, but I've only done it on the grid by accident.

Kintaro 06-12-2011 08:40 PM

It took me a while...
 
... to figure out you could cancel the shading by clicking outside the puzzle. Shading the clue you're working on is a clever idea, especially, "The five people are..."


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:09 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.