PDA

View Full Version : highlighting rows or columns


sunrise
12-19-2013, 03:17 AM
Could you rig something so that if you clicked on the row or column header it would highlight the entire row or column?

I just did my first 4x7 grid and it would have made it easier. If it had been a paper puzzle I would have had a ruler across it to make sure I was transferring clues exactly.

admin
12-19-2013, 07:24 AM
Thanks for the suggestion! I've got some code written for just that functionality, there's just a bit of spit and polish still needed before it can go live.

bocci
12-22-2013, 07:51 PM
I don't really need that feature, but one way to implement would be have a rotation: every other row highlighted, every other column highligted, then nothing highlighted.

sunrise
12-23-2013, 03:53 AM
I'll wait patiently. You guys are awesome. I used to write code and I love testing code. It only matters for transferring the correct row on the really big grids - they are alot harder to solve when you're off a row :-)

Alethea
12-26-2013, 11:04 AM
Ran into that issue myself last night - glad sunrise's suggestion is already in the works!