PDA

View Full Version : Mark Clue Complete button way too small!


harryboyles
10-07-2010, 12:36 PM
Hi guys.

I've only just discovered the site recently and I'm really enjoying it.
The option to mark a clue as completed is very useful, however there is just one problem with it...

The button is WAY too small and I often find that I'm missing it when I go to click it. Perhaps it would be better to make the whole clue clickable, rather than just a tiny pencil icon...

demeester
10-08-2010, 04:39 AM
Oooh, I second that!!!! I sometimes take 2 or 3 clicks to get it!

DebDimples
10-09-2010, 03:03 AM
You can highlight individual clues by clicking on the clue number. It takes away from your solve time, but helps you keep track of your place.

Sussex
01-11-2011, 09:39 PM
I also think it's far too small - please make it bigger.

Keep up the good work.

bdtrott
01-17-2011, 11:37 PM
the SMALL mark clue button makes a fast puzzle time more a test of mouse accuracy/expertise than skill in solving logic puzzles. Is this what the moderator had in mind?